TIP Engineering Forum Index TIP Engineering
Theory In Practice

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

2JZA80 Suspension

Post new topic   Reply to topic    TIP Engineering Forum Index -> Good Vibrations
View previous topic :: View next topic  
phastsupra

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 10:48 am    Post subject: 2JZA80 Suspension Reply with quote

Hello, IM fairly new to suspension tuning and would like to be pointed in the right direction. More specifically I have a built 94 Toyota Supra single turbo. Though the car has masive power it also weighs around 3400lbs. The car is a targa so its body is more prone to flex. Currently it is all stock suspension with flimsy NA antiroll bars. My goal is to make the car an agile handler aswell as a blanced vehicle that can apply its power to the ground. I plan to street the car and autocross on weekends. I plan to start with alignment,anit roll bars, and coilovers. There are many choices out there for the supra. Being that this car is considered a bit nose heavy how should I go about dampers/spring rate for the front and rear. Tire pressure, and corner weights. I would like my suspension to be reasonable on the streets aswell. What setup do ypu guys recommend I go with? Should I stick to mainstream products that everyone seems to have? Are there cheaper alternatives yeilding better results...Educate me

Thanks In Advance
Wiisass
Head suspension nerd

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2007 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote